berlin cop-out

Posted on January 29, 2009

0


So, for about thirty different reasons I decided to go back to copenhagen early, after spending just an afternoon in Berlin. It was a free trip as far as my eurail pass is concerned anyway, so i can still make two round trips by march 15th.

While in Berlin, I did see, next to the old checkpoint charlie, a fast food joint called Snackpoint charlie. Some entrepreneur in berlin has a good sense of humor.

I have more writing, which I will gradually post.

And an announcement will be coming shortly about a year long project I am attempting, starting february 1st.

Oh, also, nothing is more jarring than three uniformed men thrusting IDs at you and speaking brusquely in german while you are in the midst of reading a really lurid sex scene. I must have jumped 3 feet.

Posted in: Uncategorized