Many Things Are Happening

Posted on June 24, 2009

0


Hello,
I haven’t been writing in here much. It’s not that I don’t have many things to say, but preparing to leave everyone you’ve gotten close to over the last 9 months or so is a bit of a full time job, not to mention my actual job, or the four times I’ve had to haul my belongings in garbage bags on the bus in the last 2 weeks, or all the other things on my list.

Still, I had a couple of wonderful shows in Copenhagen lately, for which I owe a great thanks to Asbjørn from Decorate Decorate, Hansen from Gaffa, and of course, all my friends who trusted me enough to get up on stage with me after minimal rehearsal and be a chorus of drunken shaker-wielding party-kindlers. You’re the best.

•Your Body is Your Soul exists in a lovely physical form now, thanks to some more art by painter and buddy Fiona Logusch, and it will be coming out “for real” starting in July.
•Another record will be underway soon, and hopefully finished by mid fall. I think I am going to call it God Bless The Hunger, but we shall see.
• Tonight at midnight I am off to see the motherland (Poland)
• If you have photo or video from the show at Lades or Dunkel, could you send them to me, pretty please? thanks!
• Recently I’ve been listening non stop to Samamidon’s record All Is Well, and it is just fantastically, heart-swellingly beautiful and I urge you all to go out and buy it right now.
• Don’t forget to look at some trees and breathe all the way down into your belly and touch the ground with your bare feet. It feels pretty nice.

more sober reflections to come, but now I have more important things to do, like edit a review for transformers 2…

love, bwg

Posted in: Uncategorized