backenhagen

Posted on August 29, 2009

0


Hello from Copenhagen again, as a (tear) tourist this time

Today I checked out the Luminarium down by Bella Center and found it really beautiful and calming, despite the fact that, due to its resemblance to a giant bounce castle, it was FULL of writhing, howling little children. Their screams made a funny counterpoint to the new age music and swishy sounds that were being piped in from giant speakers.

YBIYS recently got a sweet 9.0 review in prefix magazine, which you can peep here

And, also the folks at Owl & Bear were kind enough to let me ramble about my influences for an installment of poetic memory. They said some really nice stuff about me at the beginning, which is nice for me to read, though I don’t know if you guys care much.

more later!
bwg

Posted in: Uncategorized